Home

Public Relations Division Social

Please join us for the NCA Public Relations Division Social during the upcoming conference in Washington, DC. The social will be on Friday, November 22, 6:00 – 7:30 PM, at the Medaterra Bistro & Bar, 2614 Connecticut Avenue. Complimentary appetizers as well as complimentary alcoholic (wine, beer, martinis, sangria, frozen margaritas) and non-alcoholic (soda, coffee, ice tea) drinks will be provided.

The Medaterra Bistro & Bar is within a short walking distance from both conference hotels: approximately 1 block down from the Marriott Wardman Park Hotel and approximately 1.5 blocks around the corner from the Omni Shoreham Hotel.

 So we can have a somewhat accurate count for the restaurant, please RSVP to Michael Palenchar at mpalench@utk.edu by Monday, November 18.

For information about the bistro, including directions: http://medaterradc.com/

NCA PR Division Officers and Committees  2012 – 2013
Immediate Past Chair Brigitta Brunner-Johnson
Associate Professor
Department of Communication and Journalism
Auburn University
brunnbr@auburn.edu
Chair Michael Palenchar
Associate Professor
School of Advertising and Public Relations
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
mpalench@utk.edu
Vice-Chair Shari Veil
Assistant Professor, Director of Risk Sciences
Department of Communication
University of Kentucky
shari.veil@uky.edu
Vice-Chair Elect Damion Waymer
Assistant Professor
Department of Communication
Virginia Tech
dwaymer@vt.edu
Secretary Angela Corbo
Assistant Professor
Communication Studies
Widener University
amcorbo@widener.edu
Webmaster Mihaela Vorvoreanu
Assistant Professor
Computer Graphics Technology, Technology Leadership & Innovation
Purdue University
mihaela@purdue.edu
Nominating  Committee Sarah VanSlette
Assistant Professor
Department of Speech Communication
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
svansle@siue.edu
Amber Hutchins
Assistant Professor
Department of Communication
Kennesaw State University
ahutch13@kennesaw.edu
PRIDE Award Committee Rebecca Hayes
Assistant Professor
School of Communication
Illinois State University
rahayes@ilstu.edu
Jeanetta Sims
Assistant Professor
Department of Marketing
University of Central Oklahoma
JSims7@uco.edu
Shannon Bowen
Associate Professor
School of Journalism and Mass Communication
University of South Carolina
sbowen@sc.edu
Tatjana Hocke
Assistant Professor
School of Communication Studies
James Madison University
hocketm@jmu.edu
Legislative Assembly Representatives Michael J. Palenchar, University of TennesseeBrigitta Brunner-Johnson, University of Auburn